University of Belgrano (Argentina)

University of Belgrano. It is a privately managed higher education center, located in the city of Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Historical review

It was founded on September 11, 1964 in accordance with Law № 14,557 enacted in 1958, which regulated the operation of Private Universities in the Argentine Republic.

Its first headquarters were found at the intersection of Avenida Crámer and Sucre, in what was then known as the Town of Belgrano. It started its activities with 90 students, 28 teachers and one employee.

Today the President of the University of Belgrano is also its founder, Dr. Avelino José Porto.

The consultations carried out by the Ministry of Culture and Education to the National Academies of the respective disciplines that worked in the University and to the most outstanding experts in each one of them, determined that on January 26, 1970, the then President of the Nation, Roberto Marcelo Levingston granted the University of Belgrano the definitive authorization to operate.

Currently, the university also operates a radio station, which broadcasts on 90.9 MHz of the modulated frequency. The programming consists of news and variety shows provided by the BBC, as well as thematic music programs (classical, romantic, pop music, etc.). He has a television program called “Universidad Crítica” on channel América 24 on Saturdays at 1:00 p.m.


Its initial structure was organized into four faculties: Law and Social Sciences, Humanities, Economic Sciences, and Architecture and Urbanism. Currently, the University of Belgrano has the following faculties in which these degree courses are taught:

Faculty of Architecture and Urbanism

  • Architecture
  • Bachelor of Graphic Design
  • Bachelor of Advertising
  • Bachelor of Interior Design

Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

  • Bachelor of Agribusiness Administration and Management

(Previously Lic. in Agricultural Economics, Lic. in Agricultural Marketing and Lic. in Agricultural Administration). After two years, students can obtain the title of Technician in Agricultural Production.

Faculty of Health Sciences

  • Bachelor of Nutrition

School of Economics

  • Public accountant
  • BA in Economics
  • Bachelor of Administration
  • Bachelor of Foreign Trade
  • Bachelor of Marketing
  • Bachelor of Human Resources Administration
  • Degree in Hospitality

Faculty of Exact and Natural Sciences

  • Bachelor of Chemical Sciences
  • Bachelor of Biological Sciences
  • Bachelor of Food Technology
  • Pharmacy

Faculty of Law and Social Sciences

  • Advocacy
  • Bachelor of International Relations
  • BA in Political Science
  • Bachelor of Journalism

Faculty of Humanities

  • Degree in Psychology
  • Bachelor of Public Relations
  • Degree in Production and Direction of TV, Film and Radio

College of Information Technology

  • Computer engineering
  • Information Systems

Faculty of Engineering

  • Civil Engineering
  • Electromechanical engineering
  • industrial engineering
  • Electronics Engineering Telecommunications orientation

Faculty of Languages ​​and Foreign Studies

  • Sworn, Literary and Scientific Translator – Technical English
  • BA in English Language

The University of Belgrano has 71 double diploma agreements with European universities and 142 exchange agreements with universities around the world.

University of Belgrano